demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? what majors can the International Community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Nowadays, demand for food is soaring around the world. In my opinion, there are several factors causing this dilemma along with some measures to take.

On the one hand, there are various notable causes of this problem. In today’s world, the population is growing rapidly, which in turn requires more supplies of products like vegetables or fruits. Consequently, farmers and growers put more effort into the cultivation of crops. However, these efforts may have some side effects like failure of crops due to excessive planting on a limited area. On top of that, alterations in the lifestyles’ of individuals’ will be a major matter. For example, as more and more people commence on changing to vegetarian, more greenery will be required so as to meet the demand.

On the other hand, I believe that there are solutions to overcome this obstacle. For one thing, the invention of modern agricultural tools will tackle the issue. Specifically, in the past, people grew crops without the help of sophisticated equipment, an occurrence that resulted in a limited amount of products. In contrast, nowadays advancements allow farmers to soar the productivity in harvest season. As a result of enhancements, there might be several harvest seasons instead of one. Furthermore, imposing taxes on excessive waste of food will be effective since people will go for salvaging instead of wasting the products.

In conclusion, although some certain acts are leading to higher need for nutrition, I strongly argue that effective means can be used to prevent it.