demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? what majors can the International Community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

In modern times, due to population growth, the lack of moral education and awareness, the demand for food is increasing significantly day by day. Nevertheless, several measures such as strict regulations, to create a healthy environment can be taken by international community to make sure food supply is sufficient.

Admittedly, nowadays, technological innovation is growing along with the population, which leads to high demand for food. For example, if the demand for food increases beyond a country’s resources, it becomes a threat to the country’s development. Another key point is the lack of awareness. In the modern era, everyone is concerned only their modern lifestyle, as a result huge amount of waste is produced. For example, people use plastics, bottles, air conditioners, branded cars, various electric products, , which creates long- term environmental damage, and consequently, lands are becoming unsuitable for plantation. Furthermore, recently, because of showoff tendency, residents are buying more products than they need, which leads to the higher number of demand.

However, although these causes are extremely serious in the world, effective measures can be helpful to tackle this problem. Firstly, governments should be introduced strict monitoring regulations , so that no one can be buy extra things than their basic needs. Moreover, governments should impose fines, those who breaks the rule. Secondly, healthy environment also plays a significant role in addressing it. Special events, programmes, and activities can be encouraged to become conscious about their crucial habits, and become responsible to use enough food. Finally, schools also educate pupils to become more responsible and dutiful future generations, who will always be aware of their activity and healthy world.

In conclusion, through creating awareness, imposing penalties, holding events, international community can ensure that the supply of food is sufficient, though causes are crucial.