Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

In contemporary age , thank to pace growth of technology , world population is considerably raising and in order to provide appropriate energy governments need to consume more fossil fuels . two main categories of fossil fuels are oil and gas and there is a contention over, whether finding intact resources and utilizing them benefits outweigh the drawbacks . I would personally argue that although providing renewable energy requires more expenses , it is an appropriate substitute for fossil fuels and untouched resources should remain intact .

To begin with , even though , currently gas and oil are abundant because they are un-renewable , authorities should preserve remained resources . otherwise , new generation will face shortage in the long run . for instance ,for numerous industries oil is main raw material for manufacturing crucial items for human life and if current generation consumes it excessively and without supervision all available gas and oil will be depleted .

On the other hand , valid research findings have proved that oil and gas production cycle takes more than a thousand years which means practically these fuels are un-renewable . hence , governments should dedicate part of their budget to not only supervising gas and oil consumption but also to installing solar panels or wind turbines to fulfill part of demand for energy . another pragmatic way to reduce gas and oil usage is replacing current vehicles with electric peers . besides they are more convenient and ecosystem friendly .

In conclusion , I believe disadvantages of this method outweigh the advantages , so governments should look for an alternative way for coping with so called problem .