Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, the issue of growing demand for gas and oil has become increasingly relevant. Consequently, people are going to explore new resources in the countryside and undevelopment regions. In this essay, I will discuss pros and cons along with I believe that drawbacks outweigh its benefits.

There are some benefits about specialists discovering new raw materials in remote and untouched areas. First of all, exploring new resources in remote areas can reduce the impact of people’s living environment. Applying different areas effectively can solve resources lacking problems. Furthermore, people can sell and use these resources such as petrol if individuals discover new materials. This not only can promote economics but also enhance social authority.

On the other hand, exploring new resources in wild areas may cause some disadvantages. There are many wildlifes living in rainforests and mountains. It may devastate the diversity of creatures and habitats If people try to develop these regions. Moreover, discovering new resources in remote areas not only destroy the environment but also create carbon emissions. Using certain equipment and machines may produce various pollutions, which may affect diverse aspects of the environment, such as air quality and water quality. It may also cause many problems like soil degradation and forest deforestation.

In conclusion, while discovering the latest resources in untouched and remote regions may enhance and improve the quality of some aspects of people’s life, I believe that the drawbacks such as habitat devastation, river quality effects, and over-hunting creatures cannot be ignored.