Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Finding new resources for gas and oil in remote and and untouched area around the world has become necessary due to the increase in demand for these kinds of energies. Some people think that the advantage of searching new areas for extraction gas and oil, outweigh damaging the natural places.

Access to gas and oil has significantly changed the humans lives in many ways where the continuation of their survival depends on the existance of these fuels. The number of equipment and vehicles which people use them in everyday life is not low; even the production of food and water purification process widely depends on the fuel energies. So, it is very crucial that every people around the world have access to this kind of energies and being far from these resources can make everything way more expensive because of the transportation cost of fuels to the underprivileged people. Moreover, Since the quality of people’s lifestyle is strongly connected to the use of gas and oil and they are limited in already discovered areas, it is more than beneficial to discover new areas for finding new resources.

On the other hand, searching for new areas needs to damage the natural and untouched places where are habitant of the other kind of species and it is a serious threat for environment. Furthermore, as the fossil fuels are not renewable energies, countries and their governments need to take a serious action in finding novel and alternative sources of energies and make them efficient to use in everyday life; discovering new resources can postpone this idea.

In conclusion, since the lack of fossil fuels can directly affect the people’s life standards, I believe that the advantage of finding new resources in remote and untouched areas outweigh it disadvantages.