Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

In this modern era, the needs of oil and energy becoming more interesting than it used to be due to the improvement of transportation, and industrial sector. Therefore, many companies across the globe are looking for new site in order to complete the demand of the world. This essay will explain more both the advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are certain benefits of finding the new place to ensure the availability and the sustainability oil and gas energy since all the country in this universe see the improvement of their needs. First and foremost, lots of companies in this present era are trying their best to find new side since demanding of the world becoming surge. Economic purpose would be the main reason of it. Those companies are able to reach much money by digging coal in many places around the world. To illustrate, in Indonesia there are many companies that focusing on finding coal, like in Sulawesi and Kalimantan. Secondly, those companies are able to hire local people to be a part of their companies; therefore, this is would give really valuable opportunity for local resident to reach many for their life. For example, local citizens can apply any position to be able to be a part in each organization like to be an operator.

Conversely, even though there are some upsides of finding new region regarding to ensure the availability of oil and gas energy, people have also to accentuate the downsides impact for the environment. Diminishing of the land would be the main issue and focus since this chance of digging any coal might be leads to any natural disaster. For example, flood would be one of those disasters that can happen. Additionally, luck of land space for farmer to grow their plants. This issue will affect to every sector of local individual’s life. Another reason also will be able to lead to the case of deforestation. This is like the main issue that every country facing in this era all over the world.

To sum up, although finding the new region to ensure the availability of oil and gas energy give certain advantages such economic improvement, and providing job for local community, it is crucial for people to pay attention the disadvantages like natural disaster and deforestation. I presume that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.