Describe the scene at a beach at a time of the day you would like to be there.

The sun is about to set in just an hour. The waves glow red, like lava. The tired seagulls are ready to head home as the sea slowly pulls the sun below the horizon. Slowly but surely the calm soothing environment takes place as I walk on the ancient sand that is there witnessing the scene for nobody, knows how long.

My tired feet were dragging in the cold sand but as soon as the melody of the sea waves hit my eardrum, something in me felt like it got a natural boost of energy. The smell the waves carry brings peace to my soul. And the cold wind that touches my skin feels like it just escaped from the heaven. Oh, the scene of the sea feels surreal, the beach is where I lose myself. Some hang out with mats in their hand and a few musicians carry their instruments to perform a free show as dusk settles and the vivid light turns on. Making the beach more alive, above the horizon, the sun is replaced by its silver partner, the moon. A small food stall gathers around selling good freshly made food. They do not call you but the aroma in the air pulls you to them. You can smell the food from miles away. People who cherish the sea and the beach fill the place in fleeting time. The moon works like a paid work actor, which acts to create a dramatic scene.

On the waves. With the arrival of night, the sea drew the tides toward itself, as if it were seeking a long tight hug. This gives us more of the Sea Shore to have, but nobody knows when the sea will return its tide.

People walk near the edge of the shore some seem to be holding hands while others are lost and distant in their own thoughts. Some are playing with the sand and some are sitting on the bench enjoying the view. The Air Force Academy is not too far from the beach so sometimes you might see the airspace crowded with aircraft flying at the speed of sound. Keeping us all wondering about their engines? But then the whispering waves pull me back to it, as I walk toward the at first salty water, which feels unknown takes me back to where I belong. The cold somewhat like a glacier just melted below my feet slowly pulls all my harsh pain away. Maybe this is why the sea is salty. Maybe it takes all of our sorrow and cries instead of us, returning us a joy that nothing could ever give.

Minutes turn into seconds. The clock ticks much faster when I am really happy. But I have a home that is waiting for me with the hope that I will return. As I walk toward the place where I parked my car something in me cries like a newborn. Something tries pulling me back and holding me there. No matter what I do I have to leave, keeping the beach in my heart and walking away. The beach is where I find peace and where things feels like there is no right or wrongs.