All over the World, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affect both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, how could it be tracked?

In many countries, the numbers, related to overweight issues, are increasing rapidly. These pose serious health and social challenges for both adolescents and mature people. The growing prevalence of obesity is often linked to modern lifestyles that involve not much physical activity, the popularity of fast food industry, and a lack of public health educational systems. Hopefully, there are several solutions for these problems.

There are several factors leading to overweight problems, one of the most common factor is junk food. Currently, the majority of adults and children tent to chose fast food instead of typical meals because of their time-saving convenience. It is undeniably true that many people often prefer fast food when they are in a rush situation. Most of the time fast food do not provide sufficient nutrition. In fact, they contain excessive amounts of fat, sugar and salt as well which can lead to serious health problems. Children, in particular, influenced by advertisements promoting fizzy drinks and processed foods.

To tackle the issue, societies have to invest more in organizations that can educate the public about healthy lifestyles. Citizens would be aware of the consequences of unhealthy eating habits. In some countries adults and children can adapt more easily thanks to government’s rich financial capacity. Not only should societies support organizations, but government also has to regulate advertising systems in order to change children’s attitudes towards fast food industry. The more adolescents are exposed to advertising, the more advertisements are likely to shape their behavior.In turn, societies should limit the number of junk food advertisements to help people for making their choice independently.

In conclusion, obesity usually causes several difficulties for people who are overweight. In order to solve the problem, governments have to take responsibility, to be more precise, they should restrict unhealthy advertising.