Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged? What can governments do to help them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, the emphasis on the ability of reading and writing in people. Albeit the accessible sources of education, individuals can not master these skills. In this essay, I will explore reasons behind this issue and propose many ways to alleviate that.

Illiteracy exerts major impacts on people lives. First and foremost, reading and writing are basic skills, allowing citizens to access the knowledge from available sources in simple ways. If individuals lack reading and writing skills, they can not have better living standard. Because they do not have enough ability to gain the qualifications helping them to have security jobs so they may have more opportunities to approach the good quality in medical sector. For example, in Africa, illiterate inhabitants have to rely on so social welfare to reduce the expense paid for hospitals so that they can receive many basic services instead of high quality care . Besides, the phenomenon of illiterate people may result in social degradation at rapid rate. When the majority of illiterate people may not keep up with the improvement of global trend, the mindset of people in these countries can be narrowed severely. For instance, they do not know about the new enhancement so they have the tendency to adopt the social bias, which undermines their ability to explore new knowledge.

To solve this difficult problems, there are a variety ways to address. The government need to facilitate for people to go to school by subsidizing tuition fees which can be the main reason why people cannot have a good education. Additionally, the government should produce campaigns about the importance of education by pointing the disadvantages of the problem. Furthermore, they can utilize the educational propaganda from a direct way, such as holding public speech to elaborate about the necessary of education.

In conclusion, illiteracy is the severe issue that all countries have to find the faster way to solve.