Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What are the reasons for this and how can the problem be tackled?

Despite significant advancements in healthcare, the general level of physical health in numerous developed nations is currently falling. In this essay i will demonstrate the reasons of this problem and provide solution to tackle this.

Firstly one significant reason is that nowadays modern technology has encouraged a lifestyle that doesn’t include physical activities and has increased screen time. for example many children used to hang out with their friends outside but unfortunately nowadays they are mostly at home playing video games with their iPads. To add to that modern technology has increased humanities screen time significantly and stops them from being creative rather than staring at a screen all day. In conclusion modern technology has caused people to have a lazy lifestyle and has boosted peoples screen time.

Secondly another reason is that nowadays people are mostly use public or private transportation rather than walking or cycling to their destination and pollutes the air because most people rather use private transportation rather than public transportation. this can cause chronic diseases, for example obesity, diabetes, lung cancer and EST. To add to that most people do not like public transportation and mostly use private transportation which is bad for the public health. In conclusion modern transportation has stopped people from doing physical activities like running and running and has polluted the air which isn’t good for peoples health.

In conclusion modern technology and modern transportation has an important part in peoples health and that is why the general level of physical health in many countries has fallen even with the development of healthcare in those countries.