Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What are the reasons for this and how can the problem be tackled?

The state of health in many regions has been a perpetual concern in recent years. Although medical care is significantly improved, personal well-being is now falling. This essay will explore the underlying causes and suggest potential solutions for this trend.

There are some compelling reasons for why people’s condition is now going down. First, the medical expenses in some countries are incredibly exorbitant. To elaborate, while treatment has improved, the price does not decrease accordingly. Especially, in many metropolitans, the cost for these services witnessed a remarkable increase, leading to difficulties for impoverished residents to approach. For example, in Chicago, citizens have to pay at least 3000$ for each time they visit the hospital. This is an extremely large amount of money for individuals that not all citizens can afford to pay for the bill. Consequently, certain groups of people cannot use this service, resulting in their condition gradually becoming terrible. Another factor that contributes to the decline of the overall health is a sedentary lifestyle maintained by the majority of people. In more detail, in the modern era, residents are fully equipped with many facilities, which engage them to work and play comfortably with less exercises. For instance, individuals tend to use a car or motorbike to go to work instead of riding a bike or walking. Additionally, some young children prefer playing games and watching TV at home to taking part in outside activities. As a result, citizens will depend on these conveniences, having a negative impact on their physical state of health.

However, there are some strategies to deal with this issue. First, the government should provide people with a free regular medical check-up. This policy allows residents, especially needy individuals to access the hospital services more frequently. Therefore, patients can detect their issues earlier helping them to have an appropriate treatment in order to protect their health. Additionally, the local council can advertise more about the negative effects of an inactive lifestyle. Specifically, with these advertisements, the populace can raise awareness about ramifications of their harmful life, helping them to have an overhaul to improve their life quality. For instance, when the Chinese administration organized a campaign which encouraged workers to cycle to their company. This event allows laborers to have more exercises, contributing in their enhancement of overall condition.

In conclusion, despite the advancement in healthcare, the administration should not overconfident their citizens’ general well-being. There are a lot of people unable to access this essential service. Consequently, the government and the society should have the responsibility to cope with this problem.