Development in technology has brought various enviornmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is suggested that individuals should have a tendency to live simpler lives in order to handle many environmental issues. Nevertheless, some argue that utilizing technology is the best way to resolve these challenges. This essay will discuss this matter from both points of view and then explain why the latter idea is more convincing.

On the one hand, simplifying humans lifestyles with relying less on technology on a daily basis has several certain benefits, one of which is that humans can walk or cycle rather than driving cars and motorbikes due to a daily rise in the amount of gasses into the atmosphere, leading to air pollution and specially global warming in the near future. In addition, it is also possible for one to assert that individuals should avoid using many electric devices in the long-term , which may trigger a vast array of environmental disadvantages, especially resulting in the generation of electronic rubbish which do not have the capability to decompose in nature. For these reasons, it is easy to observe why some people support this view.

On the other hand, the advantages of technological achievement should not be underestimated for the following reasons. First and foremost, high technology application in the humans life is capable of alleviating the majority of electronic trash through recycling them instead of enabling them to permanently considerable surge which may make more serious in individuals lives. Another advantage worth considering is that technology will probably pave the way for the generation of electricity by using renewable resources in nature.This means that humans are able to use the abundant of natural energy, such as wind, water and solar energy like as electricity that do not negatively impact on the environment. Clearly, there is a lot to be gained from utilizing these technological achievements.

In conclusion, although living simpler lives is beneficial in a few environmental issues. There are more compelling reasons to believe that the advantages of the other view are more significant. The high technology application, therefore, should take this into consideration before preventing environmental problems