Directors and managers in organizations are usually older people. However, some believe that younger people would make better leaders.To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

In the contemporary era, most of the presidents or managers are in their old age. However, some younger people think they are more suitable for these positions. Personally, I am of both two ideas and I will give some explanation in this following essay.

On the one hand, the older generation attain more knowledge and experience than the younger group, which makes them leaders. First and foremost, older workers have worked for a long period of time, enough for them to meet people from all walks of lives. In other words, they have time to enrich their experience from the experts and learn lessons from their mistakes. Furthermore, through years of workings, older workers have trained themselves to be calmer and mentally stronger. With countless number of failed tasks and experiments, even bankrupts, they become more well-prepared before the storms and remain concentrate instead of neglective. As a result, old-aged leaders can ensure their employees and lead them through hard times.

On the other hand, younger generation has a wide range of necessary skills for the high position. Firstly, young-aged workers can come up with creative ideas that fit in the present society, which can bring enormous benifits for their organizations. These leaders, by attached with technology comprehensively, can understand the current trends easier, such as a meme in social media or some kinds of drinks. Secondly, younger leaders are more flexible towards almost every situations. For example, employees nowadays are allowed to work far from home instead of attend meetings in the work office.

In conclusion, both two groups of leaders have their own special skills to be qualified for high work position in the companies. In my point of view, leaders are the one who has capacity and ability no matter how old they are