Directors and managers of organisations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree?

Every organization has its manager. They control the company and they are responsible for everything. So, obviously there can be both young and old directors. But there is an argument that older people should be in role of leaders, rather than young individuals.

Firstly, companies do not look at the age, they usually look at the leadership, communication and intellectual skills. in addition, we should know that young people are dynamic and ambitious. They create a lot of ideas and often get well with their employers. Youngsters want to become successful and get everything at once. Some of them can make mistakes, so it can significantly influence company’s conditions. It often happens due to lack of experience and not knowing some details of the business area.

Second, there are thousands of great young business owners and entrepreneurs like Mark Zuckerberc or Iman Gadzhi, however, most of the successful organizations have older directors. Old people have knowledge and they are experienced. They think about every aspect, and try to economize every penny. They know how only one mistake can destroy everything, so they also employ great workers. In my mind, old people are better in communication and can make incredible negotiations. These people know how to beat their opponents and they can be emotionally intelligent.

To sum up, I agree that company leaders should be old people, but at the end of the day some young individuals can be great directors as well. Thus, I suppose, it depends on practice than intellect and creativity.