Directors and managers of organization are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many organisations and business centres where older people supervise and assess others. However, some people consider that the places of leader should be taken by younger people. I partly agree with this notion and I believe that younger people who have a new sights and creativity have a greater chance to increase the company’s productivity, but elders have experience in various situations and could solve problem more effectively.

On the one hand, workers, who have just graduated from universities, have a new views on average process of work and can improve that. Most students don’t have any expectations of work processes , so universities update their database with more modern studies, researches in order to give them firm base in their field. Consequently, in comparison younger workers who keep abreast of any developments with older people could a company’s boss could see clearly that the younger directors improve company’s productivity in short period of time.

Although, older people have a precious experience in sophisticated situations and solve future problems without struggle. This people have many elaborated plans for various problems due to in the past they not only applied their theoretical knowledge but also had practices. As a result, if company have an issue , older people effortless give a solution . For example, old aged managers can settle easily with intransigent company about providing products because they have negotiated and solved this before.

In conclusion, younger people have conceptorary knowledge how to manage company, but older people know from experience and have a practice. In my opinion, in the leader place should be two person with different age in order to solve problems with creativity, but also from practical side to avoid mishaps.