"Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees. Some people think it is necessary, while others believe it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While one side of critics argue that directors of successful companies deserve to gain enormous income, other opponents regard this approach as unfair towards frontline staff. Although one side believes that bosses deserve huge money due to their responsible role in a company, others consider it demotivation of staff.

On the one hand, one of the biggest reasons for directors’ such compensation is high responsibility and likely risks. Usually a successful company is driven by well-experienced and responsible director, who may not be afraid of duties that company can experience during commercial growth and fails. Let’s take Steve Jobs as an instance. He has made one of the most rational decisions such as narrowing product focus in order to increase the company’s profit. As a result, such kind of personality bosses can deserve a large part of profit, that the company makes

On the other hand, another group of individuals particularly frontline employees, contradict this view because they regard this concept as demotivational for staff. Seeing how executives earn an extensive money than others, demotivates staff even more, and can cause neglecting attitudes toward the job. Even cost of living can be a huge trigger of frustration because it requires a considerable amount of money, that the individual may not earn due to selfish state. Consequently, a quick frustration can emerge among employees, that can lead to hate their jobs.

In my opinion, a profit gaining by a successful product cannot be divided equally due to staff in higher positions whose responsibilities matter more than ordinary employees’. However, I do believe that all sort of workers must be provided that amount of money, which they deserve by their performance.

To conclude, even though receiving a huge amount of revenue by responsible directors is regarded as justifiable for several individuals, many other disagreements such as staff frustration come from another group of opponents.