Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people believe it is necessary, but others think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

There is a huge salary discrepancy between executive staff and ordinary employees in contemporary era. While proponents state that directors should receive a large amount of salary, others object the idea of fee mismatch. This essay will elaborate on both arguments prior stating individual view.

The primary causes of the issue can be traced to the enormous weight of responsibility and risk that higher salaried staff has to act upon. Directors are asked to make important decisions behalf of organizations to upstream profits and fame. Any wrong decision that has been taken will end up claiming defame and loss of revenue, not only nationally and but also internationally. Thus, they are encrypted into a higher salary scale for the devotion that has to be made to safeguard the organization. For instance, CEO’s vision had major impact on further growth and development of Microsoft and he used it to claim as he is the mega giant of developer. Moreover, highly qualified individuals are recruited from the upper talent pool for these positions and they definitely demand for a higher pay for the devotion they have already made. Thus, without having a further judgement, the executive field is supplied with above limits.

On the other hand, the opponents carry a feeling of unfairness about this notion as they are equally important to carry out the tasks of a workplace. Continuous feel of disgrace and disrespectfulness due to the discrimination may lead to loss of productivity and high turnover of employees. Evidently, in Walmart, United Kingdom lost hundreds of low-grade employees when decisions were taken to hike management sector salaries. Additionally, the work environment will not be friendly enough to be collaborative, as low waged may put more weight on high salaried executives claiming that they are not paid for extra work. However, it will pose dichotomized pursuits in regard of achieving a competitive salary scale.

In my opinion, there should be a wage difference between administrative and ordinary individuals as because directors dedicate them selves in part of achieving qualifications and goals through out their lives. But decisions can be taken to maintain an equal amount of salary ratio during upgrading budgets for different levels of employees.

In conclusion, there is a huge difference in pay between highly paid and low paid staff due to educational qualifications, major responsibilities and risks in type of work. Thus, ordinary employees should comprehend the causes of difference and must admit the rationalization regarding the issue.