Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People hold distinctive opinions regarding a debate which is linked to teaching discipline to children in contemporary schools. Some people believe that this responsibility should belong to teachers while others claim that parents can teach their children how to behave. In my opinion, both sides have plausible arguments, which should not be overlooked.

The major reason why some people are in favour of tutors should take this responsibility is that they are experts related to their fields and they have enough knowledge about how to act as a student. Moreover, a teacher in a school can be a role model for many students. In light of this reality, students can naturally tend to obey school rules and their teacher’s advice. For instance, they can dress easily in their school uniforms and they can finish regularly their homework. Thanks to this situation, teachers can readily teach their students how to gain discipline.

In contrast to the argument clarified above, there is also a significant argument by the opponents who believe that family can teach discipline to their children. The main reason for this is children see their parents as authority figures and they also intend to reflect the behaviour of their parents. For this reason, parents should split rules at home and they should pay attention to their own behaviour. To illustrate, children can make their beds regularly so that they can learn to take their own responsibilities in the long run.

To conclude, having elucidated both perspectives, I think it can be concluded that ignoring the vital points by any of the two sides above would result in undesirable circumstances. Parents and tutors have huge responsibilities to instruct students how to be a responsive person.