Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

More parents, school representatives and authority argue and discuss about the responsibility to provide better and qualified disciplines to students who can study and acquire professional knowledge. Apart from knowledge, the disciplines (values) and supervision for moral and conduct is essential. Some people discuss the disciplines as essential for teachers, while others think that parents are important for parents to bear the responsibility. Given that the teachers can have the professional abilities and capabilities, I strongly agree that teachers can have considerable responsibility to manage students’ discipline. This essay outlines the role of teachers and parents role of managing students’ disciplines.

First and foremost, one of prime arguments and justification is the teacher who bears the serious responsibility for training students disciplines, including civic and moral education and the value education. It is no exaggeration to say that education is a micro society. The secondary education socialization environment can be found between the students and students interactions. In the school setting, different behaviors, like interactions, language conflicts, bewaring careful communication with the friends, teachers can beware and notify parents if their daughter or son may have any miscommunication and conflicts in the school. Also, aside from the actual getting to know each other’s environment, it may also consist of the values of education. In the school, teacher should have the responsibility for incorporating some values education, like teaching the personal responsibilities, i.e. taking care of young children, being a positive relationship with children, taking care of yourself (including the tidy up things and ties shoelaces etc.) and cultivating healthy internet habits etc. It is universally acknowledged that a teacher not only controls students’ conduct, and manages students behaviors, but also provides the responsibility for teaching students right values, beliefs and stronger morals and instills social norms. Therefore, the core essential elements for suggesting teachers should strive to teach discipline is to provide the education related to civic, moral and values education which benefits students moral and whole personal development.

Conversely, some people think that parents should beware the pivotal and core responsibility for managing students disciplines. It is because the parents should have the careful and necessarily responsibility when taking care of children. In terms of time and attitude, parents become the first impression of students and they may have more time to meet students than teachers. Basically, the parents can teach students with absolutely perfect and right values, concepts and even some become students’ role models. Parents become the double-edged role as well because parents may easily impact students’ values. If parents fight with others, it may easily include fighting in their daily life. Additionally, regarding the function, parents may comprise teaching students moral education, like being polite, patient and helping others (i.e, friends, parents own selves and elderly in family or any senior citizen) etc. It is known that it is very imperative to have parents who changes students values and attitude and forms the right concepts and values to check students values. If parents did not become the important role to teach students disciplines, it may form the problems. Thus, parents become indispensable for managing their sons or daughter values.

Overall, at first glance, the teacher is very essential to change and install students’ values, beliefs by formulating a series of values, civic and moral education, curriculum and provide more sufficient support if the students may happen sudden issues about that. I will conclude by saying the teacher has extremely important roles for checking and monitoring values and beliefs. Therefore, in my opinion, it’s more advisable to the teacher would have professional training and government professional support so that it can change the disciplines of students.