Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the last couple of decades, Educators around the world has been faced with an unprecedented setback, which is students’ behavior towards them. Some people are of the belief that correcting the learners is the responsibility of the teachers, and others believe that it is a role that only parents can fill. As an educator myself I will reside with the idea that only custodians can discipline their offspring.

The proponents of the perspective that the educator should bear all the brunt of his students is just a mere excuse to evade such a burden. In other words, the begetters are suffering from a number of issues, for starters, lack of time. Always, the father is out racing for his breadwinning and the mother is more or less doing the same, which creates an issue that there is no sufficient time for the children. Consequently, most patronages do not have enough moments to correct their flesh and blood behavior; as a result, they invest in major schools thinking that the institution will provide the juniors with everything.

On the other hand, opponents of the concept adopt that strictness in the household will result in a more coherent not sophisticated child. To state it differently, some people root for the notion that caretakers should dedicate a phase of the day to constructively build their adolescent demeanor. For example, Egypt is considered one of the countries which suffers from such obstacle. In particular, well-off families think of schools and their instructors as magicians; they are going to do everything to result in well-mannered boys or girls. Nonetheless, professors try their best, on the contrary the parents’ absence destroys everything being built.

To conclude, Academies play a vital role in youngsters’ upbringing, but the father and mother’s role is quintessential. I reiterate that dividing the task between educational institutes and families is the best-case scenario.