Do development in technology make crime easier to detect or do they make people more vulnerable to crime? Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

While advancement in technology creates a greater scope of committing crime, it does make detect crime easier. From my perspective, I believe that the role technology plays in crime detection outweighs the vulnerability to commit it.

Technology, having both positive and negative impacts in our lives, gives us options to choose how we use it. On the one hand, out of many disadvantages technology brought to us is making us vulnerable to crimes. Due to accessibility of technology in every sphere of life, people have become prone to committing criminal activities very easily. For example, people commit many illegal cyber attacks to hamper other’s personal or professional lives with just a tiny mobile phone in their hands.

On the other hand, it will be an endless list if we start to gather advantages of technology. One of many benefits of technology is the ability to detect crimes way more easily than before. We can prevent crime from happening at the first place with some extraordinary security technology. Moreover, even if the crime happens anyway unfortunately, it is technology that has made it extremely fast and easy to detect the crime scene and send possible help needed.

In conclusion, although technology has done some damage to the society with the possibility of causing crime easily, its virtue to detect crime has been a game changer in terms of law and security. Hence, in my opinion, I would like to see technology as a beneficial addition to the society.