Do the advantages if social media outweigh the disadvantages ?

Should universities require students to take physical education classes? In 2018 only 25% of students were doing physical activity for a minimum of 60 minutes in a week, and 30% of students were overweight. Many universities already offer physical education classes, and students can choose to take them if they want to. Some people believe that physical education classes should be mandatory for every student, regardless of their opinion, while others think that it would be better if students could select all their classes.

Playing sports in physical education classes helps to strengthen physical and mental health. Most times study takes all the student’s power, and studying lots of times they don’t do physical activity, thinking about it like a waste of time. Student’s mental and physical health become poor, and that would be good to give students time to do sports.

On other hand, not everyone would fit in with such classes. First of all, students with health problems, breathing problems such as asthma, joint problems, or something else may not be suitable for physical education classes. In addition, if students have a fundamental desire not to play sports, or are already engaged in a section outside of school, this may be a waste of time for them.

Even considering the benefits of physical education classes, they do not necessarily have to be required. This is because, as the proverb “My body is my business” suggests, whether or not to engage in sports is ultimately the student’s decision. Physical education is just a lesson like others, and has to be like other lessons.