Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

It is a well-known fact that famous people, like singers and movie stars, are generously paid a good fortune. Some claim they are substantially overpaid. In my perspective, I firmly disagree with this viewpoint, for the following reasons.

First of all, before becoming well-known, the majority of superstars have put great effort into their careers. They need to spend tens of thousands of hours acting, singing, and physical training to become who they are. Olympic gold medal winners, for example, start training at a very young age and devote over a decade to the same sports before beating their competitors and winning the honor. A professional guitarist has to spend most of his days practicing the chords and finger replacements. These people deserve good pay for their hard work.

Furthermore, celebrities bring a great deal to businesses and society at large. For instance, a sports drink brand may receive thousands of millions of dollars in additional revenue simply by having an endorsement from a professional athlete. It is also that many young people will start purchasing just because they see their idols appear on a TV commercial. Besides, such as the 3-11 earthquake in Japan, singers and actors utilized their influence to start fundraising campaigns and collected millions of dollars to help the disaster-affected people. These people need to be paid what they are worth.

In conclusion, I believe celebrities are not being overpaid. They are merely industrious individuals who greatly contribute to society. And high pay deservingness intended for someone like this.