Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer

Some people argue that artistic subjects should be taught to all the scholars in secondary school. As I greatly believe in the importance of these areas of knowledge, I would say that I agree with this idea. My firm belief is based on the fact that studying art and music in secondary school can develop in the learners high levels of creativity, opening their mind for whatever future they will choose, in addition, learning more about these subjects, the students could find their own life path becoming musician and artists.

First and foremost, we should ask ourselves, what is the most important skill that studying art and music could a scholar acquire? Undoubtedly, creativity is the answer. As is well known, it is fundamental in all types of jobs, because it allows you to solve the problems you will meet in your career in a out-of-ordinary way. This different and innovative way to overcome difficulties is due to the open-mindedness that an creative thinking gives. Using my personal experience as an example, studying photography during the entire second and high school has been helping me in my current job in a company, giving me greatly mental useful tools to solve the daily problems I have to face.

Furthermore, we must not forget that secondary school has the aim of helping the learner to find their own life path. Teaching a wide range of subjects, including the artistic ones, some students could find in art or music their passion and become the next Dali or Beethoven. As art and music require a huge amount of experience, starting from a younger age, when, moreover, the brain has is maximum flexibility, can give the students strong basis to excel in the future. It is well known that the majority of artists have been training all their life, starting from the early age.

Taking everything into consideration, I believe that governments should decide to teach art and music in second schools to give to the students not only a fundamental tool useful in their future lives, but also the possibility to find out their true passions.