Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Of late, leading social activists have raised concerns about judging people based on their physical attributes and spread a noble message stating that we should never judge individuals by their outer look. I agree with the given notion, and the reasons for my inclination will be explained in the ensuing paragraphs.

Perhaps the first and foremost reason for supporting my viewpoint is the inner capacity that a person possesses from his or her birth such as thought process, vision, and intention. By this, I mean that an individual from a black or backward community has a positive mind-set or attitude to develop a strong or better economy for his people and nation. Take, for example, Nelson Mandela, a black South African activist who worked hard for his society and citizens and became the first black prime minister of South Africa. Another equally significant aspect that could be considered is fat shaming. This means that people pass personal comments on obese individuals which generally happens in society. As a result, it leads them to severe conditions like depression or even in the worst case they try to commit suicide. For instance, young obese children who have sensitive hearts are targeted by all the personal comments which are made by their schoolmates or relatives which instigate them to take some life-threatening steps. Finally, individuals should not be cast based on their looks but they should be judged on their achievements and skills. In other words, if, a person wears simple attire they are usually misjudged by society without knowing their real identity. Thus, casting people based on physical appearance is not a viable option.

Conversely, people argue that people should be judged on their outer looks as we can understand their motives or the activities he/she partake in, such people are dubious and generally, they are criminal-minded ones. Nevertheless, people should see the inner qualities of an individual instead of viewing his or her physical looks.

To conclude, it appears that, despite the claims made suggesting the idea that people should be judged on their looks, the fact remains that they should cast them based on their capacity, skills, and achievements.