Do you agree with the following statement? Children's smartphone use should be restricted.

Nowadays, it is often argued that children’s usage of smartphone ought to be shortened. I strongly believe this opinion and believe that children’s usage of smartphone and other technological devices should be tracked by their parents in daily life.

First of all, I believe that instead of using smartphone, more and more parents should accompany their children to read books for their intellectual development. Statistics show that so many parents take smartphones and other technical devices to cater children in daily life . For example, While they’re in outside doing something important or eating ,some parents use smartphones or ipad to cheer their children up or let children simply spend spare time with those devices to be able to handle their urgent works. Thus, children are occupied with artificial devices rather than spend quality time with parents. That’s why it is important to provide children more intellectual as well as healthy environment to grow up.

Furthermore, apps in smartphones could affect children’s cognitive development. Since smartphones have lots of different apps and features, if they are not restricted by parents, children could accidently use harmful apps, and it can lead to a unhealthy process for children’s development. For instance, if that smartphone has 18+ content in it, it could cause children to search or consume lots of harmful contents alike, thus, affecting their development negatively.

To conclude, I completely believe that children’s smartphone use should be restricted , especially by their parents to protect their children from the excessive harmful effects of smartphones in their early development.