Do you agree with this statement: the success of a company depends mostly on the skills and abilities of the leader.

Opinions vary on whether a leader with high skills and abilities is necessary for the success of a company. Personally, I firmly agree that the ability of the leader plays a crucial role in leading the company to success. There are several key reasons elucidate to this and will be outlined in this essay.

First and foremost, seasoned leaders can plan effective business strategies. It goes without saying that accomplished leaders have high professional knowledge and dense experience, which is necessary for effective business orientation. With appropriate strategies and leadership, they can help their companies not only attain financial achivements, but also ensure they stay on track, which is extremely crucial for the company’s development and success. For example, during doing business, talented directors can find potential business opportunities, thereby, they will be able to set up elaborate plans and sources to grab them without any mistakes.

Beyond that, experienced leaders often have high skills in employee management, hence, ensuring the task assignments among employees properly. To be specific, they can perceive the specialities of each staff member, enabling them to asign tasks in a manner that suits each individual’s ability. Thus, they can optimize the working performance of the employees to achieve the greatest results. For instance, a leader with high expertise skills can see the one who excels in presentation to empower them as a key presenter, or who is well-versed in designing to nominate them by making Powerpoint slides. As a result, they can make sure the workload can be completed in the given timeframe. Adversely, if the company lacks such leaders, they will encounter missing deadlines, or do not guarantee the project quality.

In conclusion, the leader’s skills and abilities are a pivotal factor for the company’s growth. Not only can experienced leaders give effective business orientation but also offer proper staff management.