Do you think it is better for students to work before university studies? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

According to British National Statistics about 70% of high school graduates emerge into

the employment industry before university studies. In my own view, they are benefits associated with working before pursuing tertiary studies at university institutes. These betterments include exposure to desired career field, enhancement of social networking skills with other individuals and the practical hands on experience which helps in standing out of the crowd in the career field.

An enrichment associated with working before university studies is that of exposure of the career field. Some professions for instance a gourmet chef or an electrician require hands on experience. It is interesting to note that outstanding chefs such as Gordon Ramsay were fortunate to have hands on experience after obtaining high school diplomas. To support this point, studies from the United Kingdom Government prove that graduates with work experience are twice as likely to find employment as compared to those with no work experience.

Into the bargain, working before university offers enhancement of social and marketing skills. According to British National Employment statistics , employees who once worked have better and advances social and network marketing skills. This is because through working one interacts with several working personnel and acquires knowledge from social events.

In conclusion working before going to university is largely advantageous as one can improve their social skills alongside attaining practical hands on experience which is recognised in employment sectors.