Does Internet need to be controlled by the government? Justify your answer. Write at least 250 words.

Global website need to be regulated by the government.In as much as Technology is advancing quickly ,so is to the internet which has almost taken over the whole world.

To begin with ,majority of people depend on these global websites to work ,as majority of people also use it to do business.Example, a house wife I once intereacted with verbalized how helpful the internet has been to help as she use it online business as well as delving into more goods from different companies. For the matter of fact ,she has been soo comfortable with this ,since she is always home and have more times for her families along side with the business she does.

At the otherhand ,these global website are sometimes use by these fraudsters known as internet hackers to scam people .As as how their got your number or password. This is because this global Website is an open one and has no security .Therefore it is your duty to least use a strong password for all your internet transactions so as to prevent people from getting access either by guess or trying their luck. For example ,just some few days ago,a rich man was nearly scammed by a an unknown person who portrays himself as a staff of his bank .He demanded for his digital identification number he used in opening the account as well as his PIN CODE to his ATM to make some ammendments on his account. God being soo good.He told them he will get back and them called his bankers headoffice juxt to confirm.Fortunately for him he was told nothing of that sort is going on Therefore the caller happens to be a scammer.I believe the internet should be regulated by security officials appointed by government to monitore and track the system as in what goes on .

In conclusion, in as much as the internet is helpful to lots of people in business transactions, however it is an open door to scammers as well.