Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Nowadays, child’s development has become a critical topic. Most people are still believing that reading can give advantages on cognitive ability of a young mind. However, I also believe that an activity is somewhat important to prosper the logical thinking of a juvenile.

Most children enjoys outdoor activities like playing on the playground while some parents also introduces their kids to sports like, rock climbing, swimming, and ice skating at an early stage. With these certain activities they would also know what is sportsmanship and gradually develop their instincts. I also believe that these young aged may improve their flexibilities, cognitive abilities, logical thinking, their focus and many more. For instance, by also letting your offspring to do a role playing games like, being a mother, they would know on how to nurture and care for the others.

On the other hand, reading is also an essential part of growing. Many have believe that, people who have read quite a lot of books have the tendency to focus more and they have a fluent vocabulary. Reading can also boost their imagination and not limit to their own understanding of things. In my opinion, literacy will aid these youngsters to become successful as the world keeps revolving.

In my point of view, there are couple of ways to gain skills and creativity, and I mostly believe that activities and reading can not go in separate ways, they should be balanced by their mother or father. In order for these to happen, they should try different types of entertainment or books that their children do enjoy and letting them choose which one they do prefer. However, families should always consider that since they start to evolve, they would want to explore more things, and all they have to do is support and guide them during the journey.

To conclude, I do not want to choose in between the two options due to the fact that a child’s development is a crucial part of growing up. In fact, these two are both needed in assisting the growth and development of one’s being.