Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Indulging in entertaining activities with child has become increasingly demanded thesedays. Many believe that playing with child boost adeptness despite reading. This essay strongly agrees that interacting with child foster physical and mental skills inspite of reading.

Upgrading knowledge from reading books, newspaper is followed till days. Some believe that it is the book from where we get lots of ideas and informations. If there had not been reading system, new researches and technologies would not have been possible. Different discoveries and innovations are as a result of people hardwork that comes from studying different books and resources. Therefore, children should be provided with books and study materials rather than involving in extra activities.

But in my opinion, learning by doing is more effective than reading. Interacting with children not only develops their motor system, it also increases brain power. Those children who are involved in enjoyable activities are more efficient in learning. They response quicker to any problems and find solution on their own. In addition to this, it also makes them fit and strong. This certainly adds up to their mental health. For example, children are taught social norms more effective by participating them in entertaining activities like dramas or dances. Similarly, it’s more efficient if children are learned through visual aids.

This essay argued why many people think that involving children to the interesting interactive sessions boosts their knowledge and creativity while others still stick to the old way of learning by reading. In my opinion, practical involvement is more effective than sitting in one corner and studying whole day.