Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

It’s believed that because of passive lifestyle in developed countries, children are more likely to become overweight more than the past generations. This behavior can cause children to have low level of fitness and some chronic diseases in future. The most effective solutions to these problems are to stop playing computer games and doing exercises.

The main problem that sedentary lifestyle can end up for children being not fit from the younger ages. In other words, because of being physically inactive they will gain weight and become lazy more than usual. The second main problem is that they are going to develop chronic diseases. That is to say, obesity is one of the primary reasons of many chronic diseases, as people who are overweight more likely to be affected by them. For example, in the United States of America, the majority of children who are admitted to hospital for severe heart related problems have a background of obesity.

The most vital solution for this is the children should stop playing computer games. This is because being inactive in front of a computer for a long time will cause obesity. The second solution to overcome this issue is doing exercises on a daily basis. Since, exercises and active lifestyle helps people to build confidence and lose weight. For instance, children who go to gym and do exercises are less likely to gain weight and suffer from obesity-related diseases as they grow up.

In conclusion, the problems that obesity causes are low level of fitness and chronic diseases, and solutions are not playing computer games and increasing physical activity like doing exercises.