Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

Due to an inactive lifestyle, kids and teenagers in developed countries have very high levels of obesity compared to earlier generations. The main problems of this are that it will increase the risk of many health problems and it will make them lazier, and the possible solutions are to help them get involved in their favorite sports in schools and get encourage by friends and parents.

The main problem of increase in unhealthy weight gain at an early age is that it can have many negative effects on their health, which can sometimes cause them to lose their lives. This is because obesity attracts many life-threatening diseases. Another effect of this is that it can make them feel drowsy and lazy due to difficulty in movements. It takes energy to be productive and when youth are struggling with such issue, it can make it hard for them do engage in such activities. For example, a study in India claims that students who are physically active are better in their studies and overall performance than the ones who are not.

One possible solution of this problem is by helping them to actively participate in physical activities such as sports. This will help them get out of their comfort zone and try something different, which can be beneficial for their overall health. Another way to help those children is by motivating them to get better through their classmates and families. As a result, it can allow them to actually move out from their rooms and walk around more. For instance, many children these days have a small circle of friends or no friends at all, which can make them feel lonely and can cause them to stay more indoors and therefore gain unnecessary weight. However, if they interact more with friends, they will spend more time outside and get inspired by those friends to stay physically active.

In conclusion, many young people are struggling with obesity due to spending more time indoors, which causes many health concerns and unproductiveness. Possible solutions of this are more schooltime activities and support of friends and parents.