Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The level of crime rising every year, and nowadays this is the one of the largest problems in our society. There are two reasons, these can be increasing migration in countries and rising access to weapons, and the primary solutions are preventing illegal migration, and eliminate weapons access in society.

The cause behind the increasing the percentage of crime is connected with illegal migration to many developed countries from other undeveloped countries. Nowadays illegal migration is the biggest problem in Eurozone, Turkey, USA, Canada, and etc. People who live in countries where was war problems, unemployment, and low life expectancy, trying to emigrate in other developed countries, and then cultural collapse is happening which promote the increasing of crime rate in developed countries. A number of terrorisms, drug trafficking, organized crime, robbery, and assault dramatically rise and become uncontrolled. For instance, crime rate tremendously increased in Sweden, Denmark, and France because they started to let illegal migrants into their countries. The other reason is accessibility on weapons. There are some places, when average civilian can buy a gun, and this can be fatal for others. For example, increasing crime assaults in USA, Mexico, and Brazil.

The most realistic solution to prevent illegal migration in countries is closing borders to everyone who doesn’t have passport. This problem can be solved by the government, countries have to renounce their policy of accepting illegal migrants, or they should gather and try to solve a problem of countries from which migrants come, these can be economical or humanitarian assistance. The other solution is preventing weapon sales. Countries like USA, civilians should be banned from buying weapons, and maybe it prevents the crime rate in society.

In conclusion the main causes behind crime increasing are illegal migration and weapon sales in society, whereas these reasons can be tackled by closing borders and ban civilians to buy weapon.