Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the crime rate is increasing every year. This serious issue is caused by a criminal mindset that is formed due to the social environment and lack of money. To tackle these problems, the government should provide programs to help in finding jobs and lessons that will teach how to be an exemplary citizen.

One of the reasons for growing crime rates is criminal mindset. Nowadays, many people, especially students, suffer from peer pressure, which leads to psychological problems. Some students become cruel and angry, so they can easily start fighting with someone, which will lead to different consequences such as fines or transferring to reform school. Another reason for this issue is poverty. In the modern world, it can be challenging to find a job due to the competitiveness in the work field. So, some individuals choose a criminal way of earning cash to live a better life. For example, in countries with a high level of poverty and socio-economic difficulties, such as Turkmenistan, there is often an increase in the number of thefts.

To prevent the rise in criminal activity, due to the criminal mindset, the government should provide lessons at schools and universities. These lessons will explain how to avoid the influence of thesocial environment and prevent criminal minds. In terms of criminal activity because of a lack of money, the government can provide programs which will assist in finding a job and provide necessary information about work conditions. For instance, “Jobactive” is a state program in Australia, which provides wide range of services to find a workplace, including consultations, trainings and access to various of vacancies.

In conclusion, the criminal mindset and shortage of cash may lead to criminal activity such as thefts and murder. To prevent the growth of criminal activity, the government should take care about providing programs for those who do not have a job and lessons to teach how to avoid peer influence