Early technological developments helped ordinary people and changed their lives more than recent developments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that technologies have played a significant role making our lives more comfortable. In my opinion. Early and recent technologies have had an equally significant impact on our lives.

On the one hand, early technologies have changed and brought ease to humanity. The invention of transportations such as cars, planes and steam engines have modified the way we travel and increased the global economy. Also, television and radio have channeled our lives by imparting knowledge and understanding of current events, learning about different cultures and entertaining us with music, T.V programs and movies. Finally, the genius invention of Graham Bell in the early century, which is the telephone, allows people to communicate with one another in different places. Early technologies, therefore, have contributed a lot in our lives.

On the other hand, recent technologies have also greatly influenced our lives. The invention of the computer by far, is the greatest creation in this generation. Firstly, it has further intensified the method of communicating to other people from different walks of life. In other words, video chatting through skype is more exceptional than ordinary phone calls because we can virtually see the person we are talking to. Secondly, computers are used almost everywhere in the workplace and home as well as giving a possibility to transact business in any part of the world. Moreover, modern technologies have made break- through in the field of medicine. Equipment like CT scan, magnetic resonance imaging is just one of the few technologies that can diagnose diseases that cannot be seen through the naked eye. Thus, improving the health and the life span of the people.

In conclusion, I would like to point out that early and recent technologies have equal value in the lives of the people. It has served its main purpose bringing more comfort and satisfaction in one’s life.