Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved

In the modern world, traveling from one place to another locally and globally has become prevalent in recent years. Improvements in eco-tourism mostly includes going to distant places and impacting vulnerable ecosystems causing significant concerns relating to local cultures and native communities. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of these issues and various ways to tackle them.

With the development of eco-tourism, the primary cause of impacting provincial cultures and communities is spoiling the natural environment. The visitors coming to remote areas throw rubbish, especially the plastic resulting into land and water pollution. As a consequence, the land can be damaged due to the lack of sustaining minerals and also the sea creatures such as turtles can be threatened for consuming plastic wastes. Ultimately, the domestic natural habitats and a wide range of biodiversity can be destroyed due to the lack of awareness and sense of loving nature, affecting the sentimental values of indigenous people.

However, there are numerous remedies and solutions to overcome this situation. To rectify the garbage management, the communities need to regulate with stringent laws such as penalty fines. In addition, every government needs to give public awareness, for example, organizing campaigns and public talks by giving information on how to preserve nature and maintain the stunning landscapes. Last but not least, conserving nature should be taught in school lessons as an extra curriculum subject broadening the affection of regional cultures and communities.

To conclude, although eco-tourism is crucial for every country, the civilians should not miss the maintenance for the fragile ecosystems of the remote places and also preserve the indigenous towns.