Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved

Exploring eco-tourism, which frequently involves trips to distant and fragile ecosystems, has raised worries about its effects on the traditions and native communities. The main problem it causes is cultural disruption and environmental degradation, and the most viable solution might be increasing the authority on eco-tourism and establishing strict rules.

One of the main issues is cultural disruption which is related to eco-tourism. When tourists visit remote territories, it results in alteration to local traditions, customs and values. Indigenous people observe tourists’ behaviors and lifestyles, resulting in the loss of their cultural heritage. For example, in my country, the new year was celebrated in march, but now, due to the pressure of eco-tourism, our old tradition has changed. Furthermore, eco-tourism harms fragile environments. A growth in the number of visitors can lead to pollution, and disturbance to the local flora and fauna. Even some habitats and forest are destroyed according to travelers.

To address this issue, enhancing the discipline of eco-tourism and determining severe solid laws are essential. The government should make some decisions about eco-tourism, such as to protect ecosystems. If these rules are violated, tourists should be punished. Moreover, to preserve regional cultures, authorities should create an organization which focuses on eco-tourism. For instance, this organization pursues tourists and encourages them to cultural heritage.

To conclude, cultural disruption and environmental degradation are the main problems for local cultures and indigenous communities when eco-tourism occurs in remote and fragile ecosystems, and they can be solved by raising the authority on eco-tourism and deciding severe regulations.