Eco-tourism usually involves people visiting remote areas. Some people think this will have a negative impact on local cultures and communities. What problems can result from eco-tourism?

In the modern world, eco-tourism has become increasingly popular, but some individuals believe it may have a harmful effect on regional cultures and society. This essay will discuss the issues that can result from eco-tourism and suggest possible actions to safe local traditions and communities.

Some people argue that green tourism can cause some problems. Firstly, they firmly believe that sustainable tourism changes traditional cultures of local people, because of they start showing tourists folklore and traditions as a “show”. Secondly, citizens may leave their own work and they focus on tourism, so this worries local people due to the decrease in agricultural workers. Finally, life in rural or small areas such as villages can become more expensive because prices are rising.

However, there are several solutions that can reduce these problems. First of all, governments have to introduce strict regulation to protect local traditions and cultural heritage. In addition, tourism-related decisions should be made for local use, not just by corporate-owned companies. Besides, visitors should be educated about local traditions and customs in order to encourage respectful behavior.

To. sum up, although eco-tourism can bring several problems such as cultural changes, a decrease in agricultural workers, and rising prices, these issues can be reduced through authority regulations, community involvment and tourist education.