Education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement, and to what extent

Some people think that pupils should study for free. But others believe that it should be paid. I agree that it should be free, and I will describe my point of view in this writing.

On the one hand, a large number of people say that teaching is important to better the welfare of the state. Nowadays, all state administration agencies need highly educated personnel. I think that these personnel solve state problems faster than other people; as a result, the demand for these educated people is increasing. Studying is important for all lands, not only government institutions. For instance, almost all developed areas require a diploma. The best teachers have certificates in their own fields. Because this illustrates that they are well-educated teachers. Therefore, we have to try to grow well-educated individuals. This is useful for our future professions.

On the other hand, some people support the idea that studying should be paid. I am against this statement, because not all pupils who learn well and study well may have the means to pay for education. But this is a secondary opinion. These people think that when children pay for school or an institution, they feel more responsible and they study better. For example, in the USA, due to the large number of private schools and the country’s economy, almost all schools and institutes charge tuition fees.

To sum up, free education in a country has a positive impact on the country’s development.