Education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this statement, and to what extent

ome individuals believe that education is the basic right of very child and should be free of cost. I completely agree with this notion because not every family can afford to pay high tuition fees. As a result, children have to drop-off school at an early age preventing them from gaining education which is their birth right.

To begin with, free education is necessary for the growth of a country. This is because educated youth is capable of getting a highly skilled job and contribute to the economy of a nation. In other words, they help in making a nation financially strong instead of becoming a burden on the government. Therefore, it is an investment in today’s youth that will be fruitful for the country in the longer run. A salient example of this is that education in many developed nations such as Germany and Italy is free of cost because government considers this as an investment for the development of the country’s future.

Furthermore, it is not possible for families with a weak financial background to afford education. Because of high tuition fees many families refrain from sending their children to schools. As a result,s many children have to drop-off school and start working at an early age to earn a bread for their family. For instance, many children from poor families never get a chance to go to a school and attain education because their parents are incapable of funding their education. They remain stuck in an unskilled job for their entire life. Hence, free education should be encouraged so that under privileged children can also get a chance to attain education.

To conclude, education should be free of cost so that every child can get a chance to study and contribute to the economical growth of the country in the longer run.