Educational administrators have decided to combine some academic subjects to design Social Science test (History, Geography, Civic Education) and Nature Science test (Physics, Chemistry, Biology), which will be used to assess school leaving students in The National Examination. What is your own opinion?

There is an ongoing dispute regarding whether combining some academic subjects into integrated tests is an effective way to assess students in The National Examination. While some people argue that this integration helps pupils reduce exam pressure and required time for each test, opponents assert that this will pose a knowledge burden on them. Ultimately, I find the former perspective more convincing for the following reasons.

To begin with, it is evident that integrated tests exert significant pressure reduction on students. Instead of experiencing each separate test, students solely do two Science tests that generally can be used to evaluate their competence. For example, while pupils can do History, Geography, and Civic Education, they can do only one Social Science test encompassing society-related questions. Therefore, school leavers can be assessed by integrated tests instead of separate tests in The National Examination due to its pressure reduction.

Furthermore, it is obvious that children can understand deeplier and deeplier about subjects. This is due to the link between separate disciplines such as History and Geography, Chemistry and Biology. For instance, students can utilize Math formulas to answer Physics questions and the like, generating academic relations that require deeper understanding. Consequently, integrated tests help pupils deepen their academic knowledge.

Nonetheless, it is undeniable that this will create an inevitable burden on massive knowledge. They need to study a wide range of knowledge to prepare for this exam, so they are highly likely to be overwhelmed and stressed. This causes many direct and indirect consequences then.

To sum up, while integrated tests help students reduce pressure and deepen their knowledge, it also generates a big burden on massive knowledge. Ultimately, I believe that the Social Science test and Natural Science test is suitable to assess students in The National Examination because of its pressure reduction and deep knowledge.