employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single.some people say that this ingormation is relevent or usefull.others disagree

Some people opine that, it is very important to ask their personal details because this information may be applicable and useful for jobs whereas others completely disagree with this statement. I will explain about both views and give my opinion further in the essay.

To commence with, employers usually intend to know people personal information like hobbies, interest as well as they are married or single. This is because if a person who is applying for a job and have an interest in accountant sector than it will be easy for a company to provide them a job on that field, and can be beneficial to a organisation. For instance, if an individual have a huge knowledge regarding accounts than manager does not have to waste a couple of times to teach him/her about that subject. Furthermore, it is also essential to know whether the applicants are married or unmarried because married candidates may have a several responsibilities towards their family, so they wil not be able to give first priority to their job which can lead to do office’s work delay. On the other hand, single person does not have any responsibilities and most of them are stressless, therefore they can be active, and can complete their tasks effectively. I think, due to this reason bosses always ask personal statements.

However, this is totally unacceptable to ask about their personal information because some of them may have worst family backgrounds. They think that if they share anything about their lives, others might judge old ones according to their status. There may be discrimination among high and low level individuals, as a result it may cause their confidence level down, and could not be able to perform their tasks effectively.

To sum up, in my opinion, I want to conclude that, it is very crucial things to do inquiry about peoples personal details for jobs because this helps them to do a work in which they have been interested.