Environment pollution has become on of the serious issues in the modern world. 1.what are the main causes of environmental pollution? 2.what measures can be taken to address this problem?

Answer:

It is true that environmental pollution is widely discussed severe issues in recent times. There are a great number of reasons behind it. However, some measures can be taken to solve this problem.

First of all, deforestation is the prime cause of environmental pollution. This is because, world’s population are increasing in a alarming way, but our land area is fixed. So, the people are destroying trees for not only their accommodation but also their food and treatment. A study has been shown that in the last fifty years, 10% of the world trees has been devastated due to over population. Another important point is that unaware people are disposing their household waste here and there. For this reason, environment is polluted substantially that affects human health in diverse ways, especially, people are usually attacked by air-borne diseases, for example, lungs problem.

In contrast, environmental pollution can be reduced by implementing some effective measures. In this perspective, planting more trees is one of the most influential steps that would make our environment more greenery and livable. We should plant minimum ten trees against cutting one tree. Government should take initiative to distribute seeds and small trees without spending money in educational institutions or people living in the local and coastal areas. Furthermore, disposing of waste in proper places is another crucial solution to meet these problems. Government should establish some definite areas or some cans for disposing garbage. In addition, awareness has been developed among the local illiterate people, even they have been rewarded for their noble work related to environmental issues. Finally, the people of all spheres with government should come forward to tackle this inhuman task and then it will be addressed in our society.

In conclusion, although environmental pollution are taking place for unconscious people and their activities, such as deforestation and unplanned waste management, it could be prevented by introducing some fruitful measures, namely planting more trees and recycling processes.