Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility.

In today’s life, a common global problem is the damaging environment. This essay will first outline the causes before showcasing that the public must take responsibility.

On the one hand, forest devastation is a major problem that has been detrimental to the environment. Businesses without moral standards may cut down trees for exporting wood or clearing land for agriculture. For example, in 2009, the Oppion firm asked for permission from the government and then chopped down tons of trees, thereby releasing a large amount of CO2 emissions. Furthermore, factories also contribute noxious fumes to the environment by burning waste due to the increasing demands of citizens. Consequently, this greatly contributes to air pollution and global warming. It is also forecast that the earth will come to an apocalypse unless effective solutions are implemented immediately.

On the other hand, in the end, people’s awareness plays a great role in recovering the state of the environment. Society has the right to prevent businesses from cutting down trees and to create campaigns to enhance people’s perception of the environment. For instance, in many countries, a lot of protests fight for the environment by urging the government to restrict policies related to environmental problems. Ultimately, this fosters a healthier life and restores a better environment.

In conclusion, humankind’s actions contribute to every factor that links to damaging the environment, such as forest devastation or the emissions from factories. Therefore, people must have the ultimate responsibility in restoring natural habitats. Last but not least, activities including protesting and campaigning can be the most effective solutions to this issue.