Environmental problems are too big for individual countries or individual people to address. In other words, we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society,these is a viewpoint that environmental issues is too serious for people and the only way to solve these problems is working closely at an international level.I disagree with this viewpoint and I think one person or one country also can have effective to address these problem.

Some environmental problems,such as waste recycling,are not very serious in some area.For example,in Japan,all people have green awareness,they will use several rubbish dustbin to separate waste,which can help us to save energy and materials.Another reason is that these environmental problems are cause by different countries and person,if all people pay attention to solve all over the world environmental problems is unfair and inefficient.

we also have some effective methods for individual country or person to address environmental problems.For individuals,the government can launch awareness campaigns to rise people’s environmental protective awareness,we can take public transport or biking to work instead of driving private cars to reduce carbon emissons.For some countries,the government can introduce laws to limit the use of plastic materials and the use of poison materials in factorial producing.For instance,In China,Chinese government introduced numerous restrict laws in the manufacture industries to protect our environment,closing many factories and we can see that many environmental issues also be solved.

In conclusion,I think many environmental are not too big to be solve at an international level,we have many effective ways to address environmental problems.