Environmental problems are too big for individual countries or individual people to address. In other words, we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally acknowledged that problems related to environment are challenging for individual countries and individual persons to solve. In my opinion, though the problems can be addressed by the combined assistance of international organisations, they can not be completely eradicated.

There are abundant rational reasons why I believe that every country separately can play a pivotal role to annihilate these problems. First and foremost, if the citizens of a country are informed about the harsh consequences of environmental challenges through the social media and leaflets, they may prohibit themselves from doing unwise activities against the environment. As a result, the amount of environmental setbacks may be reduced. What is more, the government of a country may introduce the strict rule of using rubbish bins, when it comes to throwing garbage. Thus, a country may decrease the level of environmental challenges. Finally, the governments should take the responsibility of drainage system because it mostly causes environment related problems. For instance, the government of our country has focus on drainage system and thus the amount of environmental setbacks has slightly decreased.

On the other hand, it is true that as the problems are really severe, the international committee can play a vital role in this regard. For example, they may arrange meetings with the intellectual people from all over the countries.

In conclusion, it is true that although organisations related to international level may contribute a lot to root out the environmental challenges, they are alone unable to address these challenges.