Environmental problems are too big for individual countries or individual people to address. In other words, we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that environmental problems are too big and the best solution for solving these problems is that we need to protect them by an international level. To a large extent I strongly believe that the best way to solving these problems is the high control in international level, not only adressing to individual people or countries. This essay will examine this reach and my own opinion.

Firstly, the main argument is that controlling standarts for environment, can reduce the level of air or water pollution. For example, Azerbaijan the country of oil and gas industry and that is why other countries in neighborhood in Caucasus, made some standarts together with Azerbaijan about air and water pollution for protecting their environment. In other words, these problems affects not only the Azerbaijani environment, but also other countries in the neighborhood.

Another argument is that, nowadays we are facing with the risks such as nuclear bomb and in this case individual people can not change something for protecting our environment, however the leaders of first world countries as well as USA, Canada, Japan and else can control and protect our environment at an international level, for instance with sanctions or punishments for countries where nuclear bombs is actual.

In addition, the United Nation’s goals for sustainable development and standarts for each country in different ways can reduce environment problems.

In conclusion, for protecting our nature, and living there safety and also save our world for the next generation, countries should control and protect our world together at an international level, such as following the sustainability goals in UN and international standarts also.