Environmental problems such as pollution and climate change have affected on people directly but we have few solutions for these global problems. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

In recent years, the issues associated with environment has become pervasive and direct effects on individuals can be also observed. It is true that viable solutions are limited for several reasons. This essay explores the reasons such as lack of global unity, monetary overdependence on fossil fuels and awareness insufficiency behind this trend and suggest possible multiple steps – international cooperation, use of sustainable energy, introduction of educational campaigns.

The reasons for this phenomenon vary substantially, with the most significant being necessity to have global interactions to mitigate the issues. This is because climate change and pollution do not respect national borders and one country’s action may affect severely others, so solution require worldwide efforts. A good example comes from the UE countries, where they enacted numerous laws to protect environment in each member country. Moreover, many countries’ economy relies on ecologically harmful activities. In other words, the majority of industrial factories contribute to environmental damage, but also provide jobs and economy growth to the governments. As a result, law enforcement agencies hesitate to establish new policies on ecology field. Additionally, it is indisputable that the large group citizens have not enough education and awareness about consequence of deterioration of the nature. For instance, people often release hazardous pollunants to air by burning waste in particularly remote areas.

Notwithstanding the reasons causing this issue, there are some effective mitigation strategies in order to tackle it, commencing with global partnership. Specifically, countries must work together through international agreements such as treaties and laws to minimize emission and preserve nature. For example, introduction of ecology departments in multinational organization along with its parts in each country would be another key factor to alleviate the pressing concern. Another action that can be taken is that shifting to sustainable energy. Put differently, utilizing renewable energy sources such as solar, wind and hydro power can lessen pollution and slow down climate change. For instance, limiting petroleum and diesel transportation and promoting e-vehicle can be valuable in many cities. A further measure would be rising awareness among the individual by providing education and warning the results of wrong actions. To implement, authorities and educational institutions ought to launch educational programs.

To sum up, while scarcity of global cooperation, devastating action from, industries and limited availability of awareness have been found as the reasons, cross-boarder cooperation, using more green energy and educating people can be sensible measures to change this problematic situation