Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed becoming increasingly common for politicians to take responsibility for protecting the environment, not individuals, as individuals are able to do too little. I absolutely agree that politicians should be responsible for protecting the environment, but not individuals.

On the one hand, people can also have a positive effect on their surroundings. The main reason is that people can volunteer. This is the best way to save nature. Since then, they have started some challenges. For instance, don’t take trash out on the street and stop smoking. These kinds of activities have benefits for the environment. A few people may follow them. Another reason is that people should start to protect nature in their homes. Therefore, they use less electricity and gas. Moreover, plastic items should be recycled instead of thrown in the trash. There will be little effort for habitat.

To begin with, politicians pay more attention to the environment. First and foremost, they have more power than local people. They can make some laws to save nature. Everyone has to follow these laws. For instance, use electric cars instead of cars that use fossil fuels. They should place limitations on the use of underground excavations. Another key point is that politicians can create funds for protecting nature. When the money is raised, they spend it to plant trees and clean the environment. They can do everything with money.

In my conclusion, politicians have more responsibility for saving the environment than individuals. Politicians can do a lot of things to preserve nature.